Posted on



Solar NV to honor NV Energy and UNLV at annual CRINIS awards dinner on September 7

Crinis 2012 - Solar NV's annual Nevada Renewable Energy Leadership Award

Each year, Solar NV honors an individual or organization in the community who has made significant contributions to a secure energy future through innovations in conservation and/or renewable energy in Nevada.

Please join us this year to celebrate our 2013 Nevada Renewable Energy Leadership Award winner, NV Energy!

Through energy conservation, renewable energy procurement, and a commitment to reducing the use of coal as an energy source, NV Energy has established itself as a company focused on sustainability and the future.

Further, SolarNV is proud to announce a $2,500 financial donation to the UNLV Solar Decathlon Team, in support of their mission to design, build, and maintain a sustainable solar powered home. The U.S. Department of Energy Solar Decathlon 2013 is an international competition with the goal of educating the public about energy-saving residential designs.

September 7, 2013 @ Panevino Las Vegas

246 Via Antonio Avenue Las Vegas, NV 89119

The reception will begin promptly at 6:00 P.M. with hors d’oevures and a silent auction followed by dinner at 7:00 P.M.

$85 per Person

Please RSVP by purchasing tickets

Buy individual Crinis tickets
Sponsor a table at Crinis
The 2012 Nevada Renewable Energy Leadership Award recipient was Lydia Ball. Through her work with the Sierra Club and contributions to the Clean Energy Project, Lydia has established her mission to bring renewable energy to Nevada. We were honored to add Lydia Ball to the distinguished list of Nevada Renewable Energy Leadership Award recipients.

Solar NV Scholarship Award

In addition, the winner of this year’s Solar NV Scholarship recipient will be announced.

Our 2012 winner Kathryn Weavil, a senior at UNLV studying Environmental Science with a minor in Solar and Renewable Energy, was presented with a $2,500 scholarship to help further her studies.

Each year, Solar NV awards a scholarship for the following year to an outstanding University of Nevada – Las Vegas (UNLV) undergraduate or graduate student who is pursuing a future in the Solar / Renewable Energy Industry.

Congratulations to Lydia Ball and Kathryn Weavil. Solar NV appreciates your contributions – past, present and future – to improve the lives of the citizens of Nevada and beyond through the use of clean, renewable energy.

The 2012 Crinis Award Banquet and silent auction was a great event enjoyed by all. Thanks to everyone who turned out and to those organizations who sponsored the event! We hope to see you at the next one.

Our Sponsors

Solar NV yearly sponsors are: Bombard Renewable Energy, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local Union 357, NV Energy and Southwest Gas.

Crinis sponsors: The Art Institute of Las Vegas, D’s Design Jewelry, Las Vegas Ski Resort, Olive Mediterranean Grill & Hookah Bar, Panevino Ristorante, Sean Henn Voyage Financial Services, Seth Grabel, Time Printing and Trader Joe’s.


Past Recipients

2007 Dina Titus, U.S. Congresswoman
2008 Professor Robert Boehm, Director, UNLV Energy Research Center
2009 Rose McKinney-James, President and CEO, Energy Works Consulting
2010 Commissioner Rebecca Wagner, Nevada Public Utilities Commission
2011 Green Chips, Environmental Sustainability in Nevada
2012 Lydia Ball, Executive Director, Clean Energy Project

Leave a Reply